How to troubleshoot disabled encryption settings in an existing backup plan.
When editing an existing backup plan, the encryption switch is grayed out and unavailable.
By default, if a backup plan is created without encryption, it cannot be enabled later — encryption settings cannot be changed in an existing plan.
Because encryption cannot be enabled on an existing backup plan, you can clone the plan and modify the clone instead:
Go to Plans > Backup and select edit button next to the plan you want to copy.
Click the clone button to create an identical copy, then enter a new plan name.
After cloning the plan, you can either deactivate the original plan's schedule by selecting the plan and choosing Deactivate plan from the top menu, or delete the original plan immediately.
When removing the old plan, you will be prompted to choose whether to delete its data. If you decide to retain the data, any future removal will have to be performed manually from the storage target.
